Scroll to content
Contact Us
Welcome to the new Great Malvern Primary School website.
Great Malvern Primary School home page Great Malvern Primary School home page

Great Malvern Primary School

Working together for success

Term dates and school day

Core School Opening Hours

 

The start of the school day is:

 

  • 8:40am for Nursery
  • 8:45am for Years 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6
  • 8:50am for Reception & Year 1

 

The end of the school day is:

 

  • 11:40am for Nursery
  • 3:10pm for Reception
  • 3:15pm for Year 1
  • 3:20pm for Years 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6

 

Additional Opening Hours

 

In addition to the core school day, we offer optional additional hours for parents who wish to pay for out of school hours childcare. These are as follows:

 

  • Breakfast Club - from 8am each school day.
  • Hanoshi after-school club - runs until 6pm each school day.

Academic Year - 2023 - 2024

 

Autumn Term 2023
INSET Day (school closed to children):Monday 4th September
Start of term (school open to children):     Tues. 5th September
Half term:                                                     

Mon. 30th October - Fri. 3rd November

Back to school:                         

Mon. 6th November

End of autumn term:                                          Fri. 22nd December

 

Spring Term 2024
Start of term (school open to children):     Mon. 8th January
Half term:                                                     Mon. 12th February - Fri. 16th February
Back to school:                                             Mon. 19th February
End of spring term:Thurs. 21st March
INSET Day (school closed to children):                     Fri. 22nd March